Flight Booking Tour Package
Diwali Festival in india

Diwali 2019: Date, Puja Muhurat, Rituals, History and all that you need to know about the festival

Diwali is a festival of lights that is celebrated across the country with the same zest and zeal as it is celebrated in Ayodhya, which is known to be the kingdom of Lord Rama. The 5-day Diwali celebrations start with Dhanteras which is considered as the day of birth of God of Ayurveda Dhanvantri and Goddess Lakshmi from Samudra Manthan. The second day is Choti Diwali which is known as Narak Chaturdashi. The third day is Diwali, the day of Lord Ganesha and Goddess Lakshmi Puja and the day when Lord Rama came back to Ayodhya. Day 4 is Govardhan Puja Day which is known as ‘Annakoot’ and ‘Padwa’ in many places of India. The 4th day is also the beginning of Vikram Samvat. The 5th day is known as Bhai Duj, which celebrates the bond of brothers and sisters.